Written Fireside is a round robin style written, short story feature based on the campfire game where one person starts a story then passes it on to the next person gathered by the fire to continue.

For each story I write part 1, then each participating author (a Fire Writer) adds a part in turn.

Aug 1, 2014

Christmas by the Fire August Blog Hop Schedule

Usually Written Fireside creates one story, round robin style. However, to celebrate my serial story feature's first birthday, I thought it’d be great fun to take many of the authors who’d participated in its first year, give them all the same starting paragraph, and let them share how wonderfully different each one would write the story.

Fifteen authors from my publisher, 
Harper Impulse a digital first imprint of Harper Collins 
will be writing fifteen stories all starting from one shared starting paragraph, written by competition winner 

Georgia Beyers
author of 
Pumkiniah the Brave

can be followed online 


Each author will share a snippet/s from her story according to the schedule below, and then at Christmas time all fifteen complete short stories will be available to download as one awesome and free holiday anthology. 

Come, join us by fire

Enjoy how each author's voice takes the starting sentences and creates a unique tale.

Lori Connelly - Aug 1,2,3  

Erin Lawless - Aug 4,5

Mandy Baggot - Aug 6,7 

Aimee Duffy  - Aug 8,9

Teresa F. Morgan - Aug 10,11

Angela Campbell - Aug 12,13 

Lisa Fox - Aug 14,15 

Lynn Marie Hulsman - Aug 16,17

Linn B. Halton - Aug 18,19 

Carmel Harrington - Aug 20,21 

Charlotte Phillips - Aug 22,23

Romy Sommer - Aug 24,25

Jane Lark - Aug 26,27 

Zara Stoneley - Aug 28,29 

AJ Nuest - Aug 30,31

No comments:

Post a Comment

Related Posts Plugin for WordPress, Blogger...